FAVORITE COMMERCIAL

I want everyone to know how much I absolutely, definitely and passionately I DETEST the Geico gecko. Nothing on this Earth gets on my nerves as much as this thing.  That said, I really love their gecko-less commercials (most, anyway). This here is my absolute favorite.  I find myself snapping to attention when it comes on, and singing and dancing to it.  My cats always retreat to a corner and watch me wide-eyed, as if I were having some kind of seizure…

Now, during Christmas, my favorite ones (this past Christmas I added one to the huge list of 3!) are these here… although I must say that I DESPISE Hershey’s for having added a human to the Kisses’ one. They ruined a perfectly nice commercial.

 

 

 

Lastly, not germane to any season in particular, is this one. Because cats. Yeah. This is the way it should be  😛

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2021

Geico should lose the gecko.

January 27, 2021

They hit a home run with the Tag Team one, though I swear the ad agency they’re currently employing is extremely fluent in DadJoke.  LOL

January 27, 2021

@tigerhawk Haahaha right??  I like most of their geckoless commercials. I just despise the damned lizard for some reason.  The clogging and Ratt problems sent me into hysterics when they came out.