MEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS

Resolution #1:

I will worship and serve da kittehs even more than before, for they are the shit.

Resolution #2:

I’ve discovered Tajín. OMG. I endeavor to use it for EEEEVERYTHING-snack. For now, mangoes and oranges are atop the list of midnight sneak-attacks.

Resolution #3:

My one for-sure New Year’s purpose: to drink an entire gallon of H20 each day, ’cause I NEVER drink it. At .30 cents a gallon (I refill at those vending machines), $109.50 for the year is doable.

Resolution #4:

I dreamed that the yellow Angry Bird chased me out of Elvis’s mansion as I rode a bike, waiting to attack me at the bottom of the stairs. WTF does that even mean?! (Not really a resolution, but if you’re good at dream interpretation, tap me!).

Resolution #5:

Gonna rename my laptop “Lapbottom”, just to fuck w/people’s minds (I use it to work on legal documents I comment on & send back to attorneys. Every comment is preceded by the computer name, which is usually the assigned user’s name).

HAPPY New Year, everyone! I write in red because it’s going to be a friggin’ power year. I DECLARE!

Log in to write a note

Lapbottom!!! LOL I named my computer Aidan but he is aka You Little Piece of Shit. :p

January 1, 2020

@sweetlittleappletun – Aidan… dunno why that name makes it sound like an evil computer wanting to take over your life. Kinda like HAL.

@thenerve Named after Aidan Quinn.

January 1, 2020

Love it! 😀

January 2, 2020

Happy New Year!

January 2, 2020

@queenofegypt – Likewise, happy 2020!  😀

January 3, 2020

“Lapbottom.”  Love it!  🙂

I need to add, “Drink more water,” to my list of things to work on this year.  I drink it during the warmer months when I’m out hiking, but not so much the rest of the year.

Happy 2020!

January 3, 2020

@countrychickadee – I’m TERRIBLE with water. It brings nothing to my taste buds, and they must approve of everything that goes in, sooo… H2O gets bypassed a lot. So I’m firing my taste buds and putting my will in charge.

HNY to you as well!  🙂

January 3, 2020

RYN for “mom” I lived with her till I was 17, then she got her dream job, so off she went and I stayed. The plan is that we all will be on the east coast within the next few years, my gf in South Carolina, mom in Delaware and my brother is in Maryland, so it’ll all work out!

January 3, 2020

@sparklethewingbug – Well, as long as there’s a plan, that’s a relief. I no longer have Mom, so I’m always growing anxious for others who are apart from theirs  🙂

January 4, 2020

Great New Years resolutions. It’s true, cats are awesome and they deserve to be worshipped.

I noticed you mentioned that you work on legal documents for attorneys. Are you a paralegal?

January 4, 2020

@justamillennial – Indeed I am 🙂 As well as a linguist (I have two careers, really, the language one is because that’s my passion – the legal field is just something I fell into early on and enjoy it).

January 5, 2020

Lapbottom is the best! Happy new year!

January 6, 2020

@cappygirl – Hahaha, and to you!  😀

January 6, 2020

RYN: Thanks!  Hes a pretty cool little guy.   RYN2: Ive never heard of a girl Cooper, but I love it!  I have heard of many pets named Cooper

Tajin is so good.  This summer try it with Watermelon, so good.

January 6, 2020

@fortunes_fool_21 – Ooooh watermelon… I had not thought of that one. I LOVE watermelon!! I’ll get some tonight. I can’t believe I had been unaware of this Tajin thing for this long!   And yeah on Cooper. Granted it’s not common, I only know two of them, but it goes like some other unusual male names which are also given to girls, or vice-versa: I used to have a male personal trainer whose name was Shannon… a male co-worker named Sandy (that was his actual birth name), and I know Leighs, Rileys, Dakotas, Parkers, Guadalupes, Jesses, Justices, Camerons and Danas of both sexes 🙂

January 14, 2020

Here’s to 2020 and all the promise it holds!

M
January 16, 2020

I went to Elvis’ house a few years ago. Don’t ask why, I just did. Such an incredible ripoff. They’re building a theme park. It’s in the dark side of town.

February 25, 2020

@m_4 – Oh gosh I just saw this… that’s odd. But yeah, I’d guess they made a total business out of his memory. Celebrity families have an apparently very easy time “letting go” of their members…

January 23, 2020

Hell yeah!!!! Power red!!!!! Mines a weak salmon…kinda tired but making an attempt! Happy New Year!

February 25, 2020

@girl_gone_wild – And to you!  Sorry for the late response… I just saw notices of some notes to this entry, which is really odd…