Lunch with my son

My son messaged me this morning while I was at my mom’s. He asked to take me to lunch at Hotheads Burritos. I picked him up and we ate then went to Walmart to buy him some socks which he also paid for. He refused my money. He was in a silly mood today to. I’m completely against people littering and he likes to push my buttons. He kept pretending to drop papers out the window just to see me get worked up then he’d pull his hand back in the window with the papers and laugh at me. Then he accidentally did drop something out the window and laughed when I yelled at him. He likes to play jokes and pranks on me. I dropped him back off at the bar and he gave me all his laundry to take home and wash. 

So that’s what I’m doing now. That and watching my program. He told me what he wants for Christmas and it’s not clothes this year. He wants a Purple weighed blanket and a Purple pillow… not the color purple. The brand Purple. I guess it’s pretty pricey but that’s ok. I’ll definitely look into it. Amongst other things. I like to get him what he’s asked for as well as something he hasn’t asked for that I think he’d like. I’m usually pretty good at picking. Last year he was really pleased with what I chose and I didn’t spend much money because I didn’t have much. This year should be better. 

I’m looking forward to buying presents this year but I doubt I’ll put up my Christmas tree because since I got a recliner I don’t have anywhere out of the way to put the tree. The only place I could put it would block the view of the TV from the couch. I doubt anyone would really ever be here to worry about it but it’s also very hard to put  the tree up and take the tree down by myself. And my son doesn’t care to have a tree up anyway. I’m the only one that ever really wants it. I think I’ll pass this year. 

I think for dinner tonight I’m just going to make some ravioli and garlic knots. It’s almost grocery shopping time so I don’t have much left. My son said he can probably go with me Saturday. 

That’s all I have for today!

Log in to write a note
September 29, 2020

I’m glad you got to see your son today. I saw my friend today. It felt good to see someone other than my dad lol.

kat
September 29, 2020

nothing better for the soul than a visit with your kids

September 29, 2020

I think this blanket is not worth the cost and I have a feeling you won’t be able to wrap it as it weights 35 pounds. But this is what you are in for….

https://www.google.com/search?q=how+much+is+a+purplr+weighted+blanket+and+pillow&oq=how+much+is+a+purplr+weighted+blanket+and+pillow&aqs=chrome..69i57j33.12120j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

September 29, 2020

@jaythesmartone I already looked it up and if that’s what he wants that’s what he’ll get. 

September 29, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

I only have one more gift to get but everything else I ordered today and paid for it….

September 29, 2020

@jaythesmartone That’s great. I start this coming month and buy stuff each month until Christmas. 

September 29, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

I hope this year will be a great holiday season for everyone.