Day 2

Day 2… It’s been a few days since I logged in and contributed to this journal.  Today has been a rough day, but I’m dealing with it. A little relaxation is needed. It’s been a really busy couple of weeks and I’m starting to feel exhausted and overwhelmed. I had to make a really rough decision yesterday that affects my clients in a good way but may affect my whole life. I tend to do things like this, I have a tendency to care so much about others that I will take the unhappiness that comes with it. I do this a bit too much. Hopefully things lighten up and I’m able to endure so peace!

Log in to write a note
June 1, 2022

What type of therapist are you? Psychologist? Counsellor?  Etc

June 1, 2022

@authoratwork I am a psychologist  

June 1, 2022

I too found it difficult to learn to first take care of the care giver, yet that is really the best way for all involved. Wishing you wholeness and health and peace.