GBW – music

I have been privileged to be part of Girls’ Beach Weekend over the years.  I am now officially in charge, including gathering the 2018 GBW song list contributed by each attendee.  This year, as I bug others to submit their songs, I have not yet finalized my own selection.  Here are my top 5 (in no particular order):

Wouldn’t want to be Like You by Sheryl Crow with the gal from St. Vincent

From a Window Seat by Dawes – just saw them in concert opening for ELO, Hubby and I were there because I love this Dawes song!

Life Itself by Glass Animals

Don’t You Evah by Spoon

Bad Bad News by Leon Bridges

Love love love all of these songs!  My friends are picking great ones as well.  I have to choose one.  My girlfriends and I (and this year including both of my adult daughters!) are heading to our favorite beach house in Galveston in October.  Beach weekend was in the spring in the past, but this October is when we could get it together this year.

 

 

Log in to write a note