He sees you when you’re sleeping

He knows when you’re awake.  Creepy lines even for me as a kid when I “got the joke”!

I LOVE  keeping the mystery of Santa alive.  I have no idea how well (and if) my daughter is doing that with our grandkids.

Hubby and I have had a lovely Christmas with church on Christmas Eve and fancy home-cooked dinner with dear friends this evening (Christmas).

Out official Christmas celebrations with our family will begin this weekend.  The drama is intense.  This evening my mother-in-law talked with us on the phone and said that she pronounced earlier today to my husband’s brother that she did not want any of this mess next year: she wanted to be with both of her sons at the same place at the same time.  After learning from her that she was told that all of the “change in plans” had come from us, we corrected her to say that, no, each change-in-plan had all originiated from her other son.

My mother and father in laws have been bitterly divorsed for over 50 years.  My husband’s dad is currently in a skilled nursing facility (rehab) following a hospital visit.  Still, my brother in law wants to manipulate and  change the “plan” daily.  Also, his wife is the queen of keeping Christmas Presents For Adults alive.  ????? Uggg!!!!!!

I don’t know why it has to be this hard.  All I want to do at Christmas is worship, eat, gather, play games.

I will get to do most of these things with my side of the family – I will even get to see my son who I have not seen in person for over a year!  Deep breath in… out…

Log in to write a note
kat
December 28, 2018

(hugs)