I sobbed today

Last night we put our sweet dog down.  For the first time in 30 years, we don’t have any pets.  I also went in to cancer-related infusion today (the good kind which does not attack my good cells).  Getting up this morning without the routine of what Sadie (my dog) would have needed before I left for oncology hit the loss home for me.  Also, my dementia-Mom and my car-wreck-injured father-in-law are neither one doing great.  I am at least finaly cleared and so is my husband to travel, so we plan to visit all 3 of our parents and our 2 daughters and our grandkids this weekend.  But today I cried for my dog, my mom, my father-in-law, my covid isolation, and another friend whom I attended the memorial service for online yesterday.  I am just feeling sad this week. I came home a little while ago and had a good cry. I needed to let it out.

Log in to write a note