re: Great start to Astros season

With the blessing of our best friends with whom we share a love of Astros, I organized the purchase of a mini-series of tickets to weekend-only games this season. Saturday night (still tonight for me!) we enjoyed our first game in our new seats. Here is the report I sent out tonight to all who purchased some of the games in our package.

Great start to our mini-series as well!

K, E, C, and B attended tonight’s Astros game in our new season seats. I am happy to report that there are many things I hope everyone will love about our seats this season! Attached are a few photos shot from my phone to point out a few of these happy points. I did downsize the photos to make this email easier to you to upload, but I did NOT crop or edit these photos at all other than that downsize, so this is really what you see from our seats!

1. Our view of the field from our seats is quite nice. (see image one).

 

2. Our view includes the big screen (see image two).

3. Our 28-game season ticket neighbors are great! We are on the end of a row, and the next 4 seats on our row who own the same games as us are split between two families. Each family is 2 parents plus two small children. (see image three).

4. Our seats are just a very few steps from the ladies’ bathroom (I assume the men’s is close as well), a great-smelling Torchy’s Taco stand, Blue Bell Ice Cream, and Chick-fil-a. That is in our immediate area. ALSO, Nancy will be happy to hear that one walk-around vendor tonight just one stairwell entrance to the left of us was claiming to be carrying red wine! I am sure that we could have waved him over. 🙂

5. I thought that buying our tickets in the upper region where we did would exclude us from pretty much all of the Astros fun perks. This is happily not the case. I hope you agree when you get your turn to enjoy your tickets. One example tonight came when it was time for the tee-shirt toss. I jokingly stood up and waved at the field below – but I was surprised when C directed my attention to the stairwell entrance behind us (which you will walk through) where Astros sweeties were tossing tee-shirts up to the rafters! (see image four).  [Open Diary readers just see main image at the top!]

Astros won tonight/last night 1-0 in the tenth inning due to a Padres error which you must google to see! So fun, and looking forward to a great, great year!

Log in to write a note