Scary but not

#totw68

Scariest thing for me was losing my dad to cancer when I was a young mom and he was still my dad.  He was diagnosed at age 49.  He survived 5 years and got to meet all of his grandkids (who were too young to remember him.) During those years, I was introduced to panic attacks and depression.  I have learned much since then.  I am now in the middle of my own battle with cancer and am totally at peace with this.  I have better doctor-knowledge of how to treat my cancer, I have loads of support from my loving friends and family, and I just don’t believe that this is my time.  But if it is, I pray that my family will accept it and heal and  grow as I did after Dad died.

Also 2nd scary theme of the week: I host an annual ladies’ scary movie night. So happy to see Quiet Place 2 coming out! I welcome your suggestions!

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2020

So glad to hear that you feel you are in a good place for your fight!

Quiet Place was awesome – have you watched Get Out? That’s a good one!

March 16, 2020

Get Out was one of my movies screened at my annual Ladies Scary Movie Night. As was A Quiet Place. The Skeleton Key was a favorite. And of course The Ring. Please let me know what else you love for suspense!

March 11, 2020

Have you seen Midsommer?

March 16, 2020

@williamthebloody  I have not seen that one.  I will check it out.  Thank you!

March 16, 2020

@thirteendogs it’s really good.  It’s not jump scare and gore horror, more a creeping sense of uneasiness horror.  Think The Wicker Man