Where would I choose to live

#TOTW1 The Diary Master has asked “Where would I choose to live if I could pick anywhere.”

This brings back an amazing memory my husband and I share.

We were at a party playing a “NewlyWed-style” game where each couple was asked this very same question.  Keith and I were about 30 years old in a group of couples all of the same age range connected by the church we all attended. (We were fairly new to this town.)

Each husband failed to predict what their wives would say (Keith said Rome, I think, which is not wrong, and I think I said San Antonio. Or perhaps it was the reverse of that. I am good either way.)

And then one couple matched.  Where would you live if you could live anywhere?

Godley, TX

???

We had driven past “Godley” and it was just cows.

So, if you ever break into our house and internet security, our forever password answer for any city question is godley. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!

Log in to write a note