200 Words

I’m not sure where to start, so I decided that I would start with 200 words.

It all started back some 10 years ago when I attended the local community college.  I was unsure where I wanted to go with my life, but knew that I wanted to be more than an ambulance driver.  It was one of my first college classes, English composition, which started the journey to my future.  The professor stood at the front of the room, provided a brief introduction of herself and reviewed the syllabus with us.  She spoke of the importance of being able to convey ideas and thoughts clearly, and then dropped the bomb; that as part of class you will be writing an online journal, which peers and the professor would be reading.  I had no idea what I would write about, but over the weeks of class it came easier and easier to write.

Shortly after the conclusion of class I stopped writing in the journal.  Looking back this professor was the first of many influential professors that I would encounter during my adult education.

Now 10 years or more later, while on vacation, I am starting this again.   I attempted to search for my old journal with no avail.  So here I am, with a new account.  I tried to create an interesting pen name, but came up blank.  Maybe in the future as this journal develop, so will my pen name.

As I write this I’m on vacation in Florida, in a condo looking out over the Atlantic Ocean, thinking to myself, should I just publish this or should I start over……

Log in to write a note
October 8, 2018

Welcome (back) to journaling! I hope you find a comfortable home here.

October 8, 2018

Welcome back…..I see nothing wrong with Trials and Tribulations…sounds good to me.

October 9, 2018

Welcome to OD 🙂

October 12, 2018

Welcome!