First Returning Entry

How great this is to once again write in my diary in Open Diary!! The last entry I wrote before the closing of OD seems to have been on February 6, 2014. After that, I deleted my diaries before OD closed. I still have the downloads of them, though.

Since then, I have tried other places to write an online diary and to note friends, but none quite matched my experience with Open Diary. So I am very pleased to be back!

A lot has happened in the past three years and eight months. How nice to begin writing about it in online diary fashion, again. I have already thought of several people who have passed on whose diaries I used to enjoy and a few of them became real-life friends. I am grateful to be alive and am sure there are new friends to made, too.

Fearless Dreamer was also my name in the past on Open Diary. Hope you will note if we were friends back then, especially if your diary name is different this time. Some of us know each other on Facebook, too. Hope lots of us are returning to OD.

 

On This Snowy Small Town Day

February-cut daffodils
stand and spread cheer
the hue of sunshine

Splashing cold water
from their vase, a
blue canning jar mug

Out the window panes,
the world has gone all
white and silver gray

And I’d rush to you, now
if I could find the way
to leave, and come to stay.

 

Well, I used to write poetry and post here, so it seemed I ought to post one ? I feel rusty at writing poetry, but no better time to restart. Here is one I just put together from notes I made on February 25th, 2015. And, by the way, I did leave and come to stay ? I moved 2,500 miles away from where I used to live. There’s more to the story of course, but that’s what diaries are for, right?

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 5, 2017

I was just thinking about you a few days ago. 💙

December 5, 2017

welcome back to OD!

December 5, 2017

Welcome Back

December 5, 2017

Welcome back and thanks for the beautiful poem!

December 5, 2017

Welcome back 🙂

December 5, 2017

I recognize your name! Welcome back!

December 6, 2017

Oh yay! You’re here! Hugs and hugs to you!

:)xo

December 6, 2017

I remember you from before but not sure I was on your friend list. I was really bad about reading diaries and not noting. I’m trying to do better this time around!! So thankful that Bruce wanted us back!!!

December 6, 2017

Hi there. Good to see you, welcome back

January 20, 2018

I like the view of from your window panes have gone all white and silver myself! Did you ever post poems on all poetry.com? I do and find it enjoyable, comments and such can be left–contests, too.

January 27, 2018

Lovely ! ❤

January 31, 2018

Thank you for the welcome!

February 15, 2018

I used to write poetry too… I’m trying to remember if I was a follower. Seem so very familiar… welcome back regardless!!

April 4, 2018

Hello Fearless Dreamer, we were friends from way back . I would love to be be friends again on here.  I was almost giddy when I saw your post of the diary masters entry.

April 4, 2018

@stormwatcher Woot!!!