Glad to get back to here

Wow, I can hardly believe it has been so long since I wrote here! I have really missed this sort of posting and reading and noting.

I think I previously wrote about us getting engaged, but then life got really busy and full, so I have not yet written about getting married and about going through the immigration process so that we both could live together in one place all the time. I will have to come back soon to catch up. Maybe find a few photos to post too.

But, anyway, we did get married on July 2, 2018. And on July 25, 2019, I landed as a new Permanent Resident of Canada. We are totally enjoying our life together here in BC, Canada. Hope I still find friends here from years ago. And new ones too 🙂

Y’all stay safe and well!

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2020

Congratulations and welcome back!

March 17, 2020

@thediarymaster Thanks! Nice to be back. Thank you so much for keeping this place going!

March 17, 2020

@timita our pleasure 🙂

March 18, 2020

Congrats on the wedding and the move, I’ve heard BC is gorgeous.

March 18, 2020

@asleepatthewheel Thanks! Yes, it is gorgeous! Mountains, forests, rivers, lakes, ocean. All so enjoyable.

 

September 20, 2020

Congratulations.  Welcome back…looking forward to getting to know you.

September 20, 2020

@katep Thank you, KateP

September 22, 2020

Congratulations and welcome back! 🙂