finally spring break

Well it’s been quite a while. I will say for the most part things have gotten better with the teacher after we sat down and had a chat. There was a few issues this past week which I will talk about after I update about other things. So my xmas and New years didn’t go too bad . We didn’t really get together for Thanksgiving, Christmas or New Years because of COVID. We had to put our 16 year old dog down towards the end of January. I’m still getting over that. The first days after we put him to sleep we had ordered a pizza and we used to always give him our crusts I almost threw some on the floor and then thought to myself “oh wait Buck isn’t here anymore. Also the other day when it was really nice outside I was thinking it would be a great day to take Buck for a ride but he’s not here anymore. I can’t wait to get a house so I can get another dog. My husband said we won’t get another dog until we get a house. He is a veteran but somehow didn’t get his discharge papers from the army so we are trying to get those so we can start the process of trying to get a VA loan for a house. So other than that not much going on. I’m terrified to get the COVID vaccine because I have a lot of health conditions and have heard some pretty bad side effects from it. So this past week I got yelled at by my teacher because I switched a student’s med time from before lunch to after lunch because she was complaining about her stomach hurting  but didn’t tell the teacher so I will take the blame for the not telling part but she tried to say that it was my fault this student was acting out which is a lie because she doesn’t take meds until lunch time and this behavior issue was before lunch so whatever on that and it wasn’t the fact that I got yelled at it was the fact that the teacher did it in FRONT of the kids instead of pulling me aside. Then she made shirts for the kids and herself that said rockin in our crocs or something like that but she didn’t make me one. This one girl who supposedly doesn’t like me and to be honest I don’t care for her either was the one that said something about it. She was like why didn’t you make Ms. Michelle a shirt. The teacher’s reply I didn’t know what size she was. Really? You couldn’t have asked me or if she was too nervous to ask she could have asked the teacher that has known me for a few years to ask me. So part of the reason this student doesn’t like me is because she told me at lunch back in January that her mom gives her like half a pill of her brother’s medication. I was told to report it to DCFS. So the day I ended up reporting it to DCFS I was out sick and the day after I came back I was told by the teacher that she was very upset with me for calling and  the  student tried to tell me she was joking with me about it but either way I would have had to make the call. So I did what I had to do. This particular student never shuts up so the teacher can’t teach much when she’s there. It’s a hot mess and she drives me crazy and I let the teacher deal with her. Then something interesting I was told by my former teacher that she was going to a different school. The funny thing is I know a teacher that would be teaching in the same kind of room she would be at the school so I messaged her and asked her if she was leaving or if it was someone else. She told me another teacher was retiring and what the teacher’s name was so I gave her the teacher I work withs name and she was like that name doesn’t sound familar. So she said that there was a teacher who was accepted for the job but the teacher turned it down or something else happened so my question is if she isn’t going to the school she claimed where is she going? I’m hoping somewhere else so I won’t have to deal with her next year and the teacher I used to work is going back to be a full time teacher so hopefully we get to work together next year but it’s wait and see. So that’s about all I have to update about right now.

Log in to write a note