just need to vent

So let’s see where do I begin? My awesome school year isn’t to be. I got put with a student that is from Korea and that no one knows anything about. The kid didn’t even go to a dr til he got here. He is in first grade and I believe he has cerebal palsy because he can only use one of his hands and he has a hard time walking and falls easily. He gets so stubborn sometimes. The teacher said she has never had a para in her room or been in this situation so it gets interesting. She barely talks to me but that’s because she has 27 other kids to deal with. I’m seriously considering transferring to a new school next year because I have this feeling I’m never going to get the opportunity to work with the awesome teacher again. I’m thinking of trying to get a library para position at one of the elementary schools. Then there’s my brother. He has mentally handicapped and has a autism like condition. He has lived in a group home for many years with the same company. They are getting tired of dealing with his crap. He threatens to kill the staff and he physically hurts them. I don’t blame the company for getting tired of it. Another issue is he knows how to manipulate them and get what he wants because of the threatening. So they are booting him out  and want to put him in  a statae institution. I just got a email today that he ran away from his house and the other day the nurse said that he hasn’t been taking his evening meds. I was thinking of letting him come home for thanksgiving but now that I have learned this info I don’t think I want to chance it. Then my son who is 17 treats me a taxi service. The funny thing is he said to me before “if you don’t want to do it just say No.” Well that is funny because when I do tell him no then he keeps bugging me until I say yes and then can’t understand why I have a attitude. Like today I haven’t eaten since 1130. I had to go to my weight loss appointment and take him to the dr. Then my mom called and was wondering if I could take her to the bank and to pay some bills. She doesn’t drive. So I do that and then my kid calls and asks if I can take his friends home. Then he calls me later and asks if I can take his friends to the store. I just want to eat and go to bed but now I have to wait to take his friends home. The other interesting part is my husband is at home already. Why can’t he take them ? you ask I couldn’t freaking tell you. I just need a break.

Log in to write a note