Let me introduce myself

***I wrote this entry for the marriage group but don’t think I can just publish it in that group so you can skip if you would like**

Hi everyone my name is Michelle. I live in a place called Rockford,IL. I have been married since November 21, 2011 but we have been together since ’99. High school sweethearts. I love my husband very much. I love his sense of humor, his gorgeous blue eyes and love that he supports me in anything I choose to do. The things that annoy me about him are he doesn’t help clean up the house as much as he should, he procrinates a LOT, we have different opinions on how to raise our 13 year old ADHD son. We have been through a lot. My family is only me, my older mentally handicapped brother who I’m his legal guardian and my mom who is 73 but still works and lives independently. His family is much bigger. He has 3 brothers, 5 cousins, 2 nephews, 4 uncles his mom and dad are still alive. The sad part is the only ones out of the family he actually sees or talks to is the cousins and the uncles. One of his brothers who is married to a chick I nicknamed “bridezilla” hates me so that makes things tough. She was fine until the wedding hit and then me and her had some drama over some stupid shit with the wedding. The last time we asked them if they wanted to see my son they tried to say I couldn’t come with,they weren’t willing to meet us halfway which for us a round trip would have been 6 hours, and they wanted to have us go get him on the 4th of july. MIL has a lot of issues. So yea it’s mostly us and my family lol. We are trying to get a house but can’t seem to save much money. He literally works 3 jobs. School bus driver, army reserves,and he does security. I work 2 jobs paraprofessional and personal assistant. We barely get to see each other because of jobs but we try our best.

Log in to write a note
May 28, 2018

Welcome to OD.Its good to have the site back.

May 29, 2018

@truthseeker1  most definitely!!!!

May 29, 2018

Hi, and welcome!

May 29, 2018

@thediarymaster  hi and thanks

September 16, 2018

Hi there! Glad to have you here in OD! I’m at the other end of the state, an hour north of Chicago. I’m right on the border of IL and WI.

I’ve been married for what feels like forever lol, but will be 20 years next year. We’ve been together since 1991. Hubby is retired from the US Navy.

Something you said about never seeing your husband resonated with me. You said you never see your husband with all the work you and he both do. Sometimes I think that’s why my husband an I have stayed together for so long lol. The key to a happy marriage is never been home together for very long. lmao

I’m kidding. Kind of. Ha!

Again, welcome!

November 16, 2018

@caria Thanks. sometimes it’s  nice to not see each other too often lol . You don’t live very far from me then. Wisconsin is not far from me at all.