let’s catch up

Hey everyone sorry for such a long time being away. I really need to work on that. So let’s see I applied for another library para position at a school where one of my friends is going to be a autism teacher and possibly the para who I was friends with as well. I thought I had completed a application back in June turns out I didn’t so I did that today. That might make sense on why the principal wasn’t calling me about the position so we will see. I also found out that the nice teacher who was going to be the other SCCC teacher left the district so no clue who the new is but I’m thinking they found someone because the position was not on the jobs section on the website but when I talked to my teacher friend who is the other SCCC teacher she told me she didn’t know which is really weird because she is good friends with the lady who is one of the upper people in the SPED dept. I just know that if they try to pull the crap they pulled last year with me trying to make a building para I’m out and going over to a different school where another teacher friend works in a PLUS room which is basically kids in wheelchairs and super low mentally kids but she’s a awesome teacher and I loved working with her. It would be across town but I don’t care. So I’m really hoping I get the library para position but if not and there is no teacher or the teacher is shitty I’m going to the school across town. I just got done working summer school and that actually wasn’t too bad . The para person I had issues with during the year worked there so that was interesting. She would talk to me some days and some days not but it’s whatever. The teacher I worked with was awesome and I was working with 1st graders. The teacher was from the school that the other teacher is from and there’s another teacher I worked with last summer who is also at that school so if I did go over there I would know some people so that’s good. I did a diet plan for almost a year and once 20 pounds. I’m still trying to lose more but it’s so hard. My husband still doesn’t understand that it’s not that I don’t want to exercise it’s literally that I’m so tired that I can’t work out but I have been trying to go for walks and take pics at some nature preserves in our area but with the gas prices and the limited amount of money we have during the summer it’s usually only once a week so that kind of sucks. My son is turning 18 on August 14th and he graduated high school in June so that is awesome. If I can figure out how to add pics I will try to post some of his graduation pics on here. He still drives me crazy with the complaining about everything and not helping fix the problem. He claims I’m depressed and that’s why I don’t want to exercise or really do anything but he doesn’t get that he’s part of my depression issue as well. I mean when you bitch about how disgusting the place you live in is and you don’t do anything to try to fix the issues it doesn’t help someone who already feels like shit about themselves and their life. Our apartment is honestly falling apart I’m not going to lie but we are trying to save up money for a down payment for a house but it takes time regardless unless we somehow win the lottery. He complains about everything and when I try to bring something up he could help with like if you see the trash overflowing take it out, the recycling full take it out, dirty dishes in the sink wash them, the stove or table dirty clean them his answer is they aren’t my messes I shouldn’t have to clean them well then tell the people whose mess it is to clean it. I do dishes ALL the time and most aren’t my dishes so I literally went on amazon and bought everyone a set of dishes and even colored silverware so no one has a excuse for not cleaning their dishes now. Other than that I just hang out at home and have been trying to organize things and make the apartment better. We now have some creatures living in the roof of our attic so that’s fun trying to keep the cats out of there. The door is broke so if we need to go in the attic you have to have one person go while another person makes sure the cats don’t get up there. So yea that’s been my life the past few months. We go back to school on September 1st. I also have a fb group for my photography so if anyone is interested let me know and I’ll friend you on fb and invite you.

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2022

Wow, that’s a LOT you are dealing with.  I am disabled and in constant pain which wears me out every day.  I can’t exercise either as it hurts to walk and I’m always exhausted.  So I totally get where you’re at.

I hope you get the job you want and that you find out sooner rather than later.  I’ll be standing by to find out!

August 28, 2022

@novembercirese thank you for leaving me a note. It’s hard when you have medical conditions that make you in pain constantly and then trying to work too . it’s a lot. Do you at least get disability?

August 29, 2022

@torturedsoul_1 Yes I do get Disability from Social Security.  It’s a minimal amount and I’m HALF the poverty level as directed by EBT (Food Stamps) standards.