should i follow my heart or mind?

september 19, 2021

 

We all have big dreams. But what if instead of being sure of what you want to be, you have doubts because you can’t just think of yourself and have a family to support too in the future?.  Thinking about this just spins my head. First, I wanted to be a flight attendant because I would love to travel while working but I don’t really like serving people. I also thought of being a cabin crew because of the salary. then writer or travel journalist because i love writing and reading. i would also love to become a model because i have the looks, i think. and lastly, an English teacher maybe also because of the salary. As the eldest, my family expects me to be the one helping after my parents and i really want to do that because of how grateful i am to be having this simple life and because of how hard working they are just to give us a future. I have big dreams for my family, but i haven’t figured out what big dreams i wanted to have. Can someone give me an advice?

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2021

I think you might want to try to find someone who works in each of these jobs and see if you can ask questions. Just try to get a full picture of what it is like working these jobs.

mai
September 23, 2021

@heffay  definitely, thankyou!!

November 4, 2021

Life is all about choices.  With some of those choices, sacrifices are made.  If you want a family, you won’t be able to achieve all of your dreams.  That’s just the way it goes unfortunately.   Although, some “parents” today like to think this isn’t the case… and their children pay for it as they are raising themselves.