I have got to lose this weight again

I maxed out July of 2016 at 366lbs. I was disgusted with myself, I had no idea it had gotten that bad. As of September 2017 I was down to 266 when my plan stopped working. I guess it’s only good for 100lbs at a time or something, though my weight loss coach insisted that it would keep on working as long as I was on it. I had been within five pounds of that weight since May 2016 and they kept insisting I was at fault and doing something wrong even though my food diary was 100% accurate and 100% on-plan. They switched things up for two or three days at a time, and I would lose three or four pounds but always re-stabilize at 266, so I went off my plan for just a bit.

I’m back up to 307 as of this morning, down from 313 last Friday. I’m back on my plan but no longer with my coaches because they wanted me to buy more weeks even though the plan was obviously not working for me anymore. I’ve got all the instruction sheets and menus they sold me, and the plan does seem to be working again, but I need some help with accountability. I plan to post every Friday, with my new weight, to keep me honest and keep me on my plan. I’m still down 66lbs from my heaviest, but my goal is 190, and it is going to be a long road. Hopefully this time next year I’ll be down to around 200 and I’ll be so close I won’t let myself get frustrated and quit again. I really want 180, but that looks too skinny on my frame (I’ve been as low as 165 as an adult, but that was because I wasn’t eating right or enough).

If y’all could help out with the occasional encouraging word I’d appreciate it.

Thank-you.

Log in to write a note
April 13, 2018

Encouraging word coming your way!  I think checking in with us every Friday when it comes to your weight loss efforts is an excellent idea.

April 13, 2018

Here’s an encouraging message: you can do this. Your body wants to be happy and you are doing everything you can to get it there. The thing about following a diet plan is that it’s just a plan; sometimes things don’t go according to plan and that’s when you’ve *got* to be flexible. IE-a bag of cheese puffs isn’t going to add 6 pounds. It’s not even screwing up. Don’t sweat those things. You got this!

April 13, 2018

But of course! You can do this, and your body will love you for it!

April 14, 2018

What plan were you doing?

April 14, 2018

@rayvnnyte Quick Weight Loss Centers. It is absolutely great for the first hundred pounds, it just melts off for the most part, after that not so much. At least for me.

April 14, 2018

@toyman Never heard of it. I usually go back to Ideal Protein when I find my weight is creeping up on me, about the only thing that has worked but it’s fairly strict

April 14, 2018

Go get ’em!  Wishing you the best!