Just let me hop in an X-Wing and blow stuff up

First things first, I lost 2 pounds this week! Hooray! It should have been more but somehow my scale showed me gaining eight pounds between the time I weighed Friday morning and the time I weighed Saturday morning. I’m not sure how that’s possible because even including the water (which I don’t drink enough of) I don’t think I ate eight pounds of food in the twenty-four(ish) hours in question. I might have lost track and had an extra carb serving that day, but trust me when I say one serving of carbs on this plan is not eight pounds, lol. My body does react poorly to them though; too many carbs outside my allotment will stop my body from losing weight for anywhere from forty-eight to seventy-two hours, it’s insane.

On to other topics. After being continually told to “get ahead” at work this week, Blowhard decides he’s going to do an Observation on me today. He asked what time I’d be wrapped up, and I told him no later than noon. I start the class, cover what needs covering, and send them off to a quick lunch (for labor law purposes). They get back and we test, the last one finished at 11:30 and left. I got a phone call after I’d clocked out from BossMan asking 1) did Blowhard tell me he was going to do an Observation today and 2) if he did why did I work ahead? I told him what happened and he said I should have gotten with Blowhard before I went ahead with the material. WTF? IT was eight o’clock when he asked me when we’d be done, and I was accurate to within thirty minutes, how am I the one that screwed this up?

Just let me do my teaching and training. It’s what I’m good at, it’s what I want to do, it’s what I’m actually getting paid to do. Please stop trying to make me be something I don’t want to be and don’t try to micromanage my courses. Hang on.

Just got a text from K asking if she and Critter could use my shower tonight because their water is out, also her grandfather is in the hospital and it sounds pretty serious. They’re in the next valley over, so I’m going to cut this short, but stay here and get the house presentable since they’ll probably want to stay the night.

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2018

Food. Damned if you do and damned if you dont.