Pissed

Ok, I got to the same class today that I got talked to about last week and very carefully payed attention to the material as presented on my iPad.

Except for being slightly out of order and not carrying around the bottle of laundry detergent I was supposed to be using to illustrate some points I talked about anyway I was doing that class exactly right. He got all flummoxed and discombobulated that I wasn’t carrying the damn detergent around that he completely lost track of the rest of the material. I wasn’t able to defend myself because I’ve pretty well got it memorized and don’t normally read right off the iPad since I’ve taught it at least forty times in the past eighteen months (it’s the same content for our condensed three-day version of the same course). I am so pissed right now. So the person that talked to me last week has earned himself a nickname, and I now dub him “Blowhard”. He’s our best trainer, just ask him and he’ll tell you himself.

Despite my very best efforts to stretch this week out to the bitter end tomorrow it looks like my folks will be gone by lunch. That’s not so bad since an update has dropped for the iPads and apparently no one but me has the IT qualifications to hit the button that says “update”. *headdesk* At least I know what I’ll be doing after I set up for next week.

I think after my nephew’s wedding I’m going to try to buy a pickup. I don’t need anything bigger than, say, an F-150, but finding your basic Mark I, Mod 0 pickup in that body style is extremely hard. All I need is two doors, a vinyl-covered bench seat, full-sized bed, class three hitch, and four-wheel drive. However most of what I can find in that size truck are fancified show trucks for city folk that want to pretend to be country. I just need a work truck to haul stuff, so I might have to go up to the F-250 class of pickup. I’m using the Ford model numbers as a size basis, a Chevy or Dodge would be fine, I’m not picky so long as it’s a “work” truck.

I was looking back over some old entries today and it looks like the URL’s have been slightly re-formatted because none of my internal links to other entries in my own diary work anymore. I may or may not fix those, in fact, I probably won’t unless someone asks about a specific entry. I do kind of hope some of my faves come back, I’d be interested to know how things have been going for them in the interim. Also I’d like to be able to see the other side of my Notes conversations, lol. There are lots of notes beginning with “RYN” and it kind of tickles my (very mild) OCD not being able to see the original “N”. 😂

Log in to write a note