Yeah, I’ve been a little busy…

Well it’s been a month and some change since my last update and I’ll try very hard not to do that again. I’ve just been so tired lately and I don’t know why.

Garden update: I’m getting sprouts for the black and purple bell peppers I replanted, but they are very very small and don’t seem to be growing past the two-leaf seedling stage. Some of my jalapeños have some flowers, but no fruit yet, and none of the green bells are flowering. The wheat is forming seed heads so I’ve stopped the supplemental watering there, and the sweet corn is about twenty inches high and bright green. I started the zucchini between the rows like I mentioned but so far I don’t have any flowers, just leaves. The peanuts plants each have two flowers, and that is not going to do much more than replace the seeds I spent growing the plants. I really hope they bush up and bloom soon. I put the popcorn in the ground today, and I also sacrificed a section of fence to use as a trellis for loofah gourds over by the side of the house. I hope they both turn out well. I’m putting pumpkins in with the popcorn as ground cover when the stalks start coming up.

TreeSap update: We’re officially dating. We’ve used the boyfriend/girlfriend words and everything. She pulled the trigger on that too, lol. We’ve only been on three “dates” even though the second two were more of an impromptu thing. We (TreeSap, the kids, and me) went to a local festival a few towns over for our second date, and I met them for an early dinner after work one afternoon since she was down in the town I work in. We’re going to see Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom next week, and we’ve got a trip to Pigeon Forge planned for next month. She had a vacation already scheduled and asked if I could get some time off to overlap so I did. We’ll have four days and a hotel room together, the kids will be with the grans in Florida.  I guess that’s when we’ll be making “the leap” so to speak. It’s kind of a traditional thing for couples around here so what the heck. We try to see each other as often as we can, but she works overnights and only has every other weekend off, and I work days and have all the weekends off. Add childcare into the mix and you can see how it can get complicated quickly if we want some adult time together. We’re making it work though. And I’m not my normal starry-eyed self this time either: I’m taking it slow, trying not to push things, and just let it happen at its own pace.

There was some drama with her ex-husband, not going to go into too much detail but apparently some of his friends are less than savory and the two younger kids are not allowed to stay at his place until further notice (which further complicates the child care sitch).

After several days of messaging back and forth Elsa has returned to ignoring me, but I’m with TreeSap now (and happy) so apparently there was a reason for the treatment I got, in the great scheme of things. I just realized I’ve got to get TreeSap moved over to my “personal” Facebook as opposed to my “business” one. I’ve heard more than one story of people that were up for promotions mysteriously not getting the promotion several times until a little bird whispered that perhaps they should have a social media presence. A quick and sterile Facebook page later and they’ve been promoted. However (and I’m not supposed to know this) the company also actively monitors our social media and consequences will rain down like fire and brimstone should you represent the company poorly. That is why I remain safely anonymous in all my accounts except that one and I rarely post anything at all on it. I’ve taken great pains to block almost everyone I’ve ever worked with from my “personal” Facebook and that account not only doesn’t list where I currently work I don’t even “like” the corporate page on it.

K is away at her father’s for the summer. Rather, she’ll get to see him several times each week while she stays with some friends of his if this year is a typical year. At least she gets to see him some. Critter had to move, not sure if I mentioned the water problem or not but apparently it was worse than the landlord thought and he kicked her out so he could renovate and repair the place. Before anyone loses their mind over that she’s been month-to-month for several years now, so there was no lease to protect her.

I’ve starting to limit calories and increase exercise effective today, and I’m a little hangry at the moment. I’ll get over it. I just want to get this weight back off and then get down to where I want to be. It doesn’t have anything to do with TreeSap, although the better shape I’m in the better we’ll be at certain things, it’s just me finally deciding to do something about it again. I’ve got a keto plan one of my co-workers gave me, it’s a comprehensive thirty-day meal plan with ingredient lists that I’m going to start soon, possibly next weekend (I want to look it over and make sure it’s not going to make me sick) but until then I’ll be using a plan that’s worked for me before: Slim Fast shakes for breakfast and dinner and a Lean Cuisine/Weight Watchers/Atkins frozen meal for lunch. With exercise I’ve lost a lot of weight with that before, even if I do occasionally go hungry.

That’s about all I’ve got for now. The laundry just beeped and TreeSap should have her phone back out now since they should be set up and running so I’m going to check in with her before I go to sleep.

Good night everyone!

Log in to write a note