College Mom

Well, it looks like I’m all set.  Beth, Jon and I start classes this Monday.  

The grant money was "just" enough to pay for classes and all my books.  Fortunately, Beth held on to one of her books that I’ll need as well, so she just gave me hers – which saved me from having to pay out of pocket.  I desperately need a rolling book bag to help me carry all these books!  I walked the rout to all of my classes and, as luck would have it, they are all on opposite sides of the campus.  I call it the "triangle of death".  Ha-ha!  There’s no way I’ll be able to carry all these books – even if I rent a locker.  

As an Allied Health student, there’s a lot of additional expenses for things that my grant money won’t be enough to pay for – especially when I start my clinicals.  I applied for a couple of Scholarships but none have come through.  

So, I’m humbling myself to beg for donations to help me raise enough money to cover all these added expenses.  I calculated about how much I’d need in additional funds for the next four years and it comes to around $3,000.00, but I set a goal of $2,000.00 on my donation page.  

If there’s any way you can help me out with a donation, I’d be VERY grateful.  Those of you who know me, know how desperately I need this help to succeed.  It’s truly the scariest and most difficult thing I’ve ever attempted to do, but I’m determined to do well.  If you’d like to make a donation and/or follow my progress, please click the link below.  

               

Log in to write a note
August 25, 2013

Good luck with your new adventure!! Will be praying for you!

Hey, I want to help you if I can, but rather then go through link I want to just out right send you a little something something. 🙂

August 27, 2013

Don’t carry any books until the instructor tells you to bring them to class. I used to bring just paper and pens to any first classes. Good luck!

October 29, 2013
November 9, 2013

hope things are going well for you 🙂

January 28, 2014

Farewell! It’s all coming to an end here!