Lost Without You

 so.. for the past few days i have not been able to get on here. let me tell you, that was not easy for me. yes, i havnt been on here in years and it took a friend to remind me i even had a blog on here for me to return. but now that i have, its like a piece of me has returned. along with some ppl (blogs) ive missed reading and keeping up with, since this is the only way i keep up with them. some of impacted mt life a lot more than i realized. and i care about some of you a lot more than i realized. i’ve missed years and i dont have the time to go back thru your blogs and catch up. but now that i’m back i plan to stay! 

i started training for a new job today. its at a call center. i dont really like call centers, but i dont wanna do fast food or retail. ive abused my body too much; to the point where i hav trouble standing for longs periods of the day. so this job suits my needs of needing to sit down and make good money. first day of training was actually fun. i’m not a huge fan of the company i’m working for, but i think i’ll learn a lil something to take with me for wen i leave. because you have to remember the main goal is to finish school and get my degree. so if anything isnt helping me reach that goal its got to go. but anyway, the facilitator is this lady from Boston. she is funny and very good at her job. she engages you and makes you want to participate. cause i went in today thinking i’m just gonna b quiet and learn, but that was not the case. one of my supervisors said if you can make it thru the training the rest is easy. so, i just gotta get thru the next 4 weeks and i’ll b ok. keep reminding myself this is to help me pay my bills only until i can get back into school. 

my other job Old Navy is a beast. i was suppose to go in today before training and i decided sleep was more important. but after training i called them and told them i started a new job and forgot to change my availability so i missed today and i will miss tuesday and saturday. and they said okay. like it was nothing. ive never had a job so flexible and understanding. and i’ve only been there like two weeks and have worked two days. its crazy, so i get to keep that discount. 

the school in dallas really seems promising, but i dont wanna leave my church family. ive just started to grwo a lil. and we are so close, since we’re such a small church. but my pastors wife said i have to do wats best for my future. so i may leave in may wen my lease is up here. *fingers crossed* unless i can find something here that will help me achieve my main goal. i would move anywhere if it would help me do that. it would just be hard leaving people/ i’m not so good at doing that. 

Log in to write a note
December 10, 2012

I worked at a call center once. I wanted to quit my job, worked at a call center to realize my job wasn’t that bad (a physical job). you do have to do what’s best for you

December 10, 2012

yay for staying focused.

December 10, 2012

Hey, Sorry, please do not take my wine induced rants personal. Sometimes I get a little inpatients with finding love….I’m not sure if I am the right one to give advice about online dating. And your friendship is welcomed.