MLK Day

 sorry, its been a while. classes started back up and i’ve been a little busy. 

i think one day i would like to write about my friend L. not sure if i’m ready to do that now, but i know i will have to soon. 

well, this is actually the first time i’ve been excited about school since i was a kid (elementary school). i am excited about all my classes and all the work i have for them. which is strange. but let me explain. i’m taking a creative writing class, a superheroes class, a stress management class, and a intro to trauma class. in my creative writing class i’m going to attempt to turn some fairytales on their head. in my superheroes class i get to create a superhero, villain, and script for their fight scene in the movie the class will be making. in stress i am learn gin how to handle stress and help others deal with it. and in trauma i am learning how to help those who have been through a traumatic event cope. so i am very excited. i can’t wait to see how things go and keep you guys posted. 

to day is MLK Day. i like most other people am an MLK fan. i have a book of all of his speeches and writings. i have read two or three of his biographies. i have seen just about every movie made revolving around his life. i am very appreciative of his sacrifice and i hope to one day impact the world, my community, and my culture in the very same way he did. i know that not all of my actions, decisions, and choices have demonstrated this. but i do believe (and have always believed) that i have the very same type of leadership qualities that he did. there once was a time i believed i was put on this earth to do exactly what he did, bring people together to create change. but thats a little secret just between us i hope. 

i’ve started working out and i love how it makes me feel. i am still zoo far from being happy with myself or my looks. but i like working out. so we’ll see how that goes. 

i’ve been drinking a lot more than usual, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing; just an observation. but with that being said i have come to some realizations, so we’ll see how they impact me soon. 

so much is going on, in my life and my head i couldn’t possibly share it all on here. but i will try do better about posting.. promise.. 

HAPPY MLK DAY!!!! 

Log in to write a note