Lots of thoughts today

I stayed at home today but went to BJ’s to get ink for my printer, which I recently installed to my computer after not being used for a while, and took a ride around town this evening. Let me tell you, Downtown Detroit was a ghost town these past few days, due to the Corona Virus canceling or postponing many events, closing schools, and forcing many people to work from home. So far here in Michigan, we have had over 500 cases of the virus, with it taking three lives. I have seen stories on the news of many grocery stores offering one hour each day, usually when the store opens in the morning, where Senior citizens, expectant mothers, first responders, and other vulnerable groups can go shopping without being hassled and hurried by other people in the store. There was a news story on TV today talking about how people can modify their shopping habits during this time.  I go to the store not just for myself, but for my Dad, who is included in the vulnerable category. He cannot get out and around like he used to, so I go to check on him, see how he is, check the fridge and ask him if I need to go to the grocery store or to BJ’s for anything. I hope you all are being safe during this whole epidemic.

Log in to write a note