By the Iowa Sea


A story about a husband, a dad, a crisis of the weather and of a marriage. Nice capable writing and some really heart rending insights. My only complaint is there is a lot of navel gazing and details that just wander into gross stuff that doesn’t have anything to do with the story. Things are sporadically being inserted into the good stuff that ruins the mood. Seems well intentioned but makes you feel like something sacred and private is being hurried through a busy bus station.  Sometimes you want to know more but you never get back to it because some shiny thing or a rude thought got him dustracted.

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2020

I get distracted all the time and often I can’t remember what I was doing….But telling stories is a great past time for me.

December 30, 2020

..oh look! Shiny! And then….can you believe…

that’s a general conversation with me.

December 31, 2020

You are invited to my virtual birthday party today.  I am sorry the invitations are going out late.  You can easily catch up on Party, Part 2, Part 3.  😎

January 2, 2021

👋