Coworker

The night before last I was having a weird dream where I was trying to get my schedule figured out at the workplace where my sons actually work. I was getting really frustrated that nobody seemed concerned about this but me. By the end of the dream, I was just wandering through a big building and finding no help. A coworker from MY former job at the airport showed up and started to explain to me the problem was the new computers were no good. This is when I woke up just in time to let Wu know it was 6:08 am and he’d better get out of bed if he was going to get to work on time. Wu handled that wonderfully for a guy who used to miss appointments because he’d fall asleep on the city bus. He got out of the house on time and there was no traumatizing drama.

Afterward, I thought it odd that this particular coworker should arrive in my dream to fix a problem that wasn’t actually mine. The guy passed away about 2 weeks ago. I do care but I’ve been so busy I hadn’t given it a lot of thought. Time gets away from you when you are tired and overwhelmed.

Just today a google alert came up in my email with the guy’s obit. That’s kind of odd in itself. I’ve never had any other coworkers come up like that. I don’t know what really happens in terms of an afterlife but it’s not the first time I’ve had someone I knew come back to me in a dream and kind of put me on notice where their business is finished or continues. We weren’t super close, just kind of carpool close, but I did pattern some of my professional decisions based on the things he did and didn’t do in terms of life goals. I don’t know if he’d just like it if some people showed up for the firing of the guns or if there’s some other message I need to take away like “life is short, don’t eff around” maybe? I’m not the type to tell others around me these stories but it feels like there’s a reason.

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2022

I have a very firm belief in the Afterlife because I’ve actually seen people who have passed to the Other Side after they have died.  My son and my husband being two.  I also don’t believe there are coincidences.  I think the message you took from “him” in your dream was apt.