I just did the math in my head

It has in 55 days since I walked out on workaday world.
I am busier than I have ever been. It’s a little disappointing that I haven’t gotten more done but I guess realistically you can’t check out of living the life you wanted or 15 years and fix everything in a few weeks. But I’m not as sore and stiff and miserable as I used to be. I recover. I walk up and down stairs. The messes are slowly getting smaller. I have to remind myself where the bad stuff really was.
Three things clutter my life now. This is not all there is but this is the dominant three. Scribble sticks, provisions, and filthy lucre.

I just discovered I have lots of money. I didn’t spend it when I had it I just threw it into bags. Now I’m finding it. That’s good because the big plans that I have will need a bit of funding. I have enough for about six good adventures. Then I have to wait until I’m retirement age to collect on the stuff I put away that would fund the rest. By the time I left the job that dare not speak its name I was seriously concerned that I would never live long enough to collect the retirement I had earned. I got hopeful with the second-place. There are a couple more good adventures stashed away in that little cubbyhole but that would still be after I’ve run out all my other resources. I decided first I need to get healthy. And then I need to g get serious about refunding, not anything he’d be like kick starter sitting on the corner with a piece of cardboard that says “anything helps” but something that makes me happy, keeps me healthy, and puts my innate work ethic to good use.

I found my old day pack that I used when I worked for the agency that dare not speak its name. I threw it in the washing machine and the waterproof inner liner started to peel out of it. It was tired before I started. It was the second one I had the course of 10 years. I’m not ready to give up on it yet as long as the zippers hold out it will suffice for sunny skies. Of course I’m going to stuff it full of Ziploc bags full of scribble sticks, provisions, and filthy lucre. I have more of these bags and suitcases and things for different kinds of adventures. I’m going through all of them, getting prepared.

Log in to write a note