keep going

  1. At least it rained a little yesterday. The fall weather will drift our way in about a week.
  2. After 4 rounds of tree people next door, the neighbor found a guy with a work ethic who left us enough wood for a couple of years and got the tree removal closer toward finished. He’s making friends everywhere. A good clue is when the people you hired show up early, before the heat of the day, and not as a couple of hours of an afterthought.
  3. I used up all the 409 at the Bang Bang house scrubbing black filth off the front and back doors and underneath the fridge and where the stove used to be. I’m never cleaning the stove. The boys carried it out last week.
  4. I think I can save the cupboards, maybe the last time my magic will work. I’m very good at these things but you can only go so far.
  5. Installed the big expensive bed in the Panic Room downstairs which doesn’t stink. I laid down while Hubbin was digging holes outside and looked at that knotty pine paneling in the semi-dark. Reminded me of my grandparents’ house (Mom’s folks) in Pocatello. It was kind of spooky and yet comforting. Your cousins gathered there and it was always nice and cool.
  6. Hubbin found a can of brown paint that sort of matched the pee pee’d stairs. It was purchased last month. We think the ONLY thing they tried to do was paint over the damaged stairs. When we sprayed them down with hydrogen peroxide the paint wiped right off. The Muskrat knew. He knew the place was horrible and he carried garbage down there to leave in piles all over the basement as if we’d not find it?
  7. Dug up all the red potatoes we never planted. A pretty good haul and they taste like potatoes should taste, not musty old things that came out of cold storage.
  8. So tired. Both of us. Had a ridiculous fight (er, discussion) at 3 am. Got up to use the restroom and by the time I walk out of there, Hubbin is folding clothes and shoving them at me. He goes into the kitchen and tossed all the manuals for my appliances into the trash. I have kept them in the same drawer as long as we’ve lived here. Starts yelling at me I’m a “hoarder” and other bs. The SAME guy who gets mad if I say I don’t have some random thing he thinks I should have ready at the house. Sunday’s “Autism Speaks” rage-outs are kind of a normal thing. School starts in 2 weeks. Sunday, Sunday, Sunday…3 am.
Log in to write a note