Not the full update

Made it back from the smoke smoke smoke woods. There were no bears. There was no rain. It was creepy quiet until about sundown and then the monster magic starts out on the new railway staging area across the road. That wasn’t there before.

Apparently, to get over the Canadian border there is a dance, a very hissy, growly, rumbly, clanky, tooty dance. It stops just before dawn. In a place where there is no cell service or Wifi I guess it’s not a hit with the locals. I am a train nut however and have gone up there specifically to record the trains. This was a very different experience with now wimmins and no menfolk. Hubbin finally came up for a night and stayed because the air at home was dangerously bad but he could see the stars up there. That’s not saying much of an improvement. He took me out one night to see the Canadian Sasquatch engineers crawling along the walkways in the dark. Spooky spooky!

When I am in the middle of nowhere is when the car sales folks finally decide to get us the paperwork. I have no way to know this and Hubbin brings it to me on the off chance that we can sign everything and I can send him back to send it off with a check. Oh no, we both have to sign in front of a notary. The deadline for this is 24 hours, 48 hours, or 3 days depending on which notice you read. Also if you miss one signature or set of initials its a $75 fee.  I haven’t been anywhere by myself in 8 months and NOW these lackadaisical usurious $#@! want me to drop everything. Wait I’m paying them $20K cash without a haggle and they should be kissing my booty. Today I manage to get back in time to take care of everything and send it all back. I finally got an email they sent this morning that says if I don’t have it on the way in 24 hours it’ll be a $75 lost package fee. Guess I dodged that. It’s just annoying how heavy-handed these businesses are when it’s all on their time but totally farting around when they need to get anything done. “Good day to you people. We are done here!”

Yes, this is why it takes me 20 years to buy a new car when money is not the object. I despise the process. (This is also why I have the money, got enough stuff I don’t need so I never want more till it’s done done done. Attachment begets suffering.)

 

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2020

Interesting!

September 19, 2020

Enjoy the new car

September 19, 2020

Buying a car is the worst.

September 19, 2020

I take it having a life is less important then the mighty dollar and the dead line?

September 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone apparently.