Run to the Water

It has been almost like a real Monday. You can’t even take a vacation from yourself and not comeback to a deluge of overly urgent things.

Everyone I have had contact with today slept badly.

Hubbin has been playing Mr Unhelpful all day. I don’t think he realizes how painful it can be to try to get things done and want to do them swiftly and have him kick the ball out of bounds then pretend he doesn’t even know he’s in the middle of the playing field. He can be such a sweet and lovely man but I often pine for the company of adults, not to say he isn’t an adult but he doesn’t always act like one. He chooses when he wants to be in charge and when he just wants merely to be loud and in the way.

So I’ve been hiding in my office most of the useful day feeling very much like I did when I had to drag myself off to the land of Argle Bargle and had a million and one things to do. However, I’m not sure he feels really safe coming into my domain so there’s that.

Anyway, I ended up listening to Alice In Chains and that sort of helped until my new computer sort of freaked out and acted like a haunted thing. When I got it back Live started playing. Next thing I’m really sad for reasons that are hard to explain.  It’s the whole water theme running through all that and oh hell, they are close to me at the end of the month. Nobody I know BUT me would want to do that.

Log in to write a note