This is fun

The neighbors are doing I-don’t-know-what at 5 am in a big truck that makes growlies and whooshies. I was up being the only one worried about a problem anyway. Put on the traveling coat and went out to stand in the front year (my yard is full of trees and nobody sees me) with the cat yowling at my ankles and watch a ticked off deer wander past. It looks at me like “Geez lady, can you believe this @#$^%?”

Last night Hubbin’s in a “meeting” at almost 7 pm when his phone rings. Wu answers. The place we get our neurofeedback is canceling appointments. There has been an “exposure”.  It was been a week since Pup and I have been there. Have to call this morning and get a few more details.

About 45 minutes later my phone starts ringing. Pup is telling me his girlfriend might have been “exposed” by a coworker. He’s upset. This person knew their mother and somebody else had it for days before they decided “well, maybe…” and “Gee Mom, GF and I were together all day.” Well, of course, you were. So they are having more together time until they can get tested this morning. How long will that take?

This is ugly. The Doctor’s office has protocols. They make you wait in the car, take your temp, use UV lights between patients. That’s just the start of all the precautions. I am not too worried about that.

The issue with the GF’s coworker. That’s a mess. At the very least they both lose pay while they have to self-quarantine and wait for somebody’s test results.

Meanwhile, Hubbin and I are supposed to head to the coast in 2 days. He wouldn’t even entertain the notion that this might be a bad idea. Stuff can get sideways so fast, or turn out to be nothing at all.

I was doing so well with the writing and then not much at all. My brain doesn’t know what to do with all of this. I used to have people I could talk to. Hubbin just fidgets and eats and walks out of the room or tries to watch tv. He gets his adult feedback elsewhere these days. That was part of the whole “let’s go to the beach” thing. A “vacation” isn’t being forced into seclusion with a person who is just annoyed with everything you do, and often stone silent, so you can worry about other people’s issues from afar. I have 48 hours to get my head around this.

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2020

It has to be difficult with communication issues.  Maybe with stress alleviated for a few days away will help.  🙂

November 6, 2020

I hope everything works out 💛

November 7, 2020

I feel like so many people are going through similar things right now but it doesn’t make it any easier or more pleasant to deal with.

I know for me, rona was always real but it was slap me in the face real when my kid had his exposure. Everything was fine which we thought it would be but the possibility was unnerving to say the least.

And at this point we are all annoyed with each other, irritated by life itself, nothing seems right and the little happy things we have are so much more important than they were.

I feel like while the road ahead is long still, we are likely through the half way point and walking toward the light at the end of the tunnel. Maybe not, but that’s what I’m going to think anyway.

November 7, 2020

@acaricature I think that is the best we can do right now.

 

November 8, 2020

I hope everything works out for the best.