Wee Wee Wee

GOOD GRIEF the holidays just blasted past me. Hubbin and I were going to this big fancy hotel for New years but he decided last minute that I’d be getting up for work at 1am and working a 10hr shift so might not be able to do anything until midnight. I had to comcede he was right so we cancelled.
The next day (much like christmas) Hubbin was launching into a sulk over being dull and sitting in front of the TV instead of doing something. These moods go out of proportion toward making everyone in the house feel like they are somehow subparr on the human being scale. He simply seems bound to make us all suffer gor not being the kind of family he imagines the Iowa contingent to be.
Anyhoo, I made a quick internet reservation somewhere in North Idaho. We grabbed youngest kid and disappeared
Learned a lesson about New Years day. That day is dead.The people at the Inn were so happy to see us. We got a great room for cheap and they fed us great in the morning. We all slept around 12 hr (unheard of on my insane shift) and woke up to sunny 50 degree weather. A great way to start the year.

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2012

It was a nice way to start the NY. Are you buried in snow like me?