Catching Up~

Well…. Let me see… In the past years I have gone to my kids house in Houston & Florida several times and for some reason keep coming back to this small do nothing town in Texas. At my age, I’m suppose to be retired, enjoying live and being a full time Grandma. At least thats what I always thought it would turn out, but NO I work p/t, and live too far from either of my Grand kids and I miss them dearly.

I spent 4 months with my youngest Son in Florida where I got to see 4 of his 6 boys and 2 of my 3 Great grandsons. And it was such an honor to walk on field with my twins as they were presented as Seniors at the last game and last time to preform in the matching band. My intensions was to find a place to live there, but that didn’t work out. It’s just way tooo expensive. Plus he has a new girlfriend (with 3 kids) living with him so I would have just been in the way, but I sure do miss them. I got to take his youngest son to Disney world, thanks to a dear friend who works there & that was amazing, even though my Fibro gave me fits from all the walking. Then I came back here & found a nice one bedroom duplex with a backyard which I’m sure will be nice if and when Spring ever gets here. I’m just soooo tired of winter lolĀ  I would never make it up north lol

Hurting all over today. Probably due to the cold/wetness outside. I’m going to put a roast on to cook tonight to have for lunch tomorrow. I still like having something special on Sundays even if I do have to eat by myself.

Well, have a Silly Saturday & keep smiling. Hugs from the Turtle~

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2018

Welcome back…and I hope you get to make your dream of retirement turn into what you are doing soon…Michael

February 10, 2018

Welcome back! I’m so ready for Spring as well. The weather has been crazy in Texas this year.

*tx
February 10, 2018

Since I hardly ever get out anymore the seasons just come and go without me experiencing the cold or hot. Although I had to drive in a hard rain other day to go get my dog from the groomers. I was glad to get home. Hubs usually goes to pick them up but the appointment had to be made during his work hours this time.

February 11, 2018

I’m opposite, I live in Fl and my oldest daughter lives in TX. She has two college age children, and I miss that little family. They reside in Rockwall.

I have new appreciation for my parents and in-laws feelings when my young family moved from VA to FL.

February 12, 2018

I too live in Texas. I know how you feel about being so far away. Although I don’t have grandkids yet, I am hoping my two sons will fix that for me soon. The one who is most likely to have kids lives in far NW Washington state. About as far as you can go and still be in the lower 48. Hope your aches and pains go away soon.

February 13, 2018

It sucks that people work so hard, but only get to retire ridiculously late. Something wrong with this picture, and I hope this changes one day.