This & That ~

Well here I am again. FINALLY… its been a long but tiring week, so I was glad when Friday finally got here.  Thank you for all the comments about my last post and my fall. I’m over the hurting from that, but am still putting up with the daily things that do or don’t happen when you have Fibromyalgia. Its a hard disease to live with due to the fact that so may of the systems are so similar to other things, and I have been to the ER many times thinking it was my heart again, only to find nothing wrong. I’m grateful for that, but darn. And is the lost of memory from Fibro, altimers, (sp) and no never been tested for that,  or just old age? See I use to be able to know the difference. Now every time I go to the Dr with something new I tell him its another 70ism lol

I went Friday to get another opinion from an eye Dr, and she pretty much said the same thing that the other Dr had said before, but her attitude and personality was much easier to deal with. So sometimes in the near future I will be having catarac (sp) surgery in the left eye and eventually the right. I hate being awake for any procedure where I have to be awake, so I’m really nervous about this even though I have been told its no big deal.

And then there’s this worry about the part time job I tired doing. Before I got to post about it and be excited, I think it will probably come to an end. 🙁 A few months ago I invested 200. of my income tax and agreed to have my own company and become a travel agent. The thing is that you have to pay 60 a month after that to have your own website for your business. I was so excited about it as I loved working for 6 years with Sheraton reservations but I didn’t know how involved and time consuming this business would be. SO MUCH to learn, and you pretty much had to do it all yourself online, not in  a class room etc. Yes they had tons of training manuals etc, but I need more one on one teaching, so i wasn’t doing very well. Plus with the problems with my eyes, it was hard to read the things I was suppose to and pass the test. I have to decide my Monday if I want to continue giving it more time or just cancel. Any advise of that would be much appreciated.

I still work pt 2 nights a week, over night at a girls home. That  helps with groceries.  And I also do the mystery shops that help out a little too.  Ppl tell me, save your “extra money” to go places. There is no extra lol

Anyway, I’m slowly cleaning up my house today, but moving more like a Snail instead of a Turtle lol  Weather permitting I will clean out the car tomorrow.

Guess that’s all for now.

Log in to write a note