Cast of 2022

One of my New Years resolutions is to read everyday and to write in here at least twice a week.   I read almost everyday anyway so writing in here will be harder for me to do.  I don’t like writing from my phone and so I have to fire up the MacBook….which isn’t hard.   My life is a train wreck most days.  I feel like Im always searching for something that is not attainable.  Love….thats it.   Respect….but most importantly, fun.

 

I am currently working for Starbucks still….at Dallas Love field airport.  I am living in Athens and its an hour and a half commute one way.  Some days I sleep at the airport because Im either too tired to  drive home or I don’t have enough time to turn around and sleep and then go back.  I just accepted a job around here with a fast food company…..its less money but not a ton less and I will be able to sleep and be somewhat normal.  I should start there on the 9th.

I currently live with K.err.y.  We are not compatible…at all. Not sexually…not emotionally, not at all.  Im just riding this out until I can move out. He isn’t mean or anything…he older than I am.  We live as roommates.  His choice although I have never been attracted to him.  ever.  Not my type but here I am.  I thought I would grow to love him or be attracted to him and it will be a year on February 23rd and it gets less and less everyday.  I would have moved out months ago but I have no time with working 70 hours a week and spending 4 hours a day on the road listening to podcasts and audio books.  I also love his daughter Kri and her 2 babies.  A&A.  They are my family.

 

So New Years Eve I spent with Brand.  It was the first time we met in person but we have talked and texted for a few weeks.  We met on Facebook…lame! He is younger than I am.  I am 45 and he is 34.  I thought this would be weird but its actually nice.  He is young but is an older soul. He is an only child and has always been around us older folks…. he is put together.  And young.   and sexually vibrant!  He also is divorced….takes responsibility for the divorce….they have twins and like a lot of women….he and her stopped being intimate…he sought out an old friend and the rest is history.  His twins are 5.  a boy and a girl….I haven’t met them and that great for me so far….there is no telling what or if this will be anything.

NYE we were at his house…..we did my superstition rituals together and then kissed a lot….no sex.  I could have easily but I said we needed to wait.  He was ok with that. I didn’t think I would hear from him or at least not as much contact as we have had but we talked and texted like normal yesterday.  I hope this is something.  I hate to always be searching.  He’s fucking hot too.

 

My ex girlfriend De.ann.a and I are best friends.  She was the reason I started this diary 20 years ago! Aad.en is 13.5.  I haven’t seen them in 3 years but we talk daily.  She has a gf and they are toxic….but thats on her.  I am thankful for her friendship.

 

Alright….I am going to seek out some friends on here…..

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2022

Hey there. My name is Sammy… you sound like an interesting person, so you live in Athens GA? I live in Newmarket Canada which is a community near Toronto… but posher. Everyone and their dog hates Toronto LOL!

You do what you do to get by. Have fun with Brand, he sounds nice. I am 47 myself. But I am single. Don’t have time for a man. Need to work on myself first.

Nice to meet you Tycee!

Sammy