I can’t Even with myself…

Sometimes I dislike myself….well. a lot of times I do. I make shit choices in men and then hate being single.  I feel like I am adaptable,  I can handle a lot of things but Ca.l and I didn’t work out…at all.  We had the wedding planning…and COVID hit…thank goodness.  The church cancelled and that was a wrap…she started drinking every single day and was worthless.   I wasn’t even sad.   I packed up and moved to DFW with my best friend and her family.  I will write about that later….

 

So currently I am living in Athens with a “friend”. I say friend because we are living together but I am looking for my own place.  Its  just not doing it for me.  We are not intimate.  He is older than I am.  He is in a motorcycle club and is married to them.  I can understand that. Those are his brothers but they also don’t cook his supper every night.

 

I am still working at Star.bucks.  I am driving 1.5 hours to work each morning because I refuse to live in Dallas.  I love it out here in East Texas…I am looking for something small around here.  I interviewed for a local manager position today and it went well…. just need the money to be right and I will be good.

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2021

*hugs*