The day was January 26, 1994…

I was a senior in high school.  I had decided 3 months earlier that the best thing for me was to give my son that I was pregnant with up for adoption.  I chose the parents in October and called and gave them the news on Thanksgiving Day 93.  They have always been very sweet to me. They did not have to have contact with me after he turned 5 but they have always stayed in touch. 

 

Geoffrey is now 18 and graduating high school next Thursday!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

I am so blessed to be invited to fly to Florida and watch his get his diploma.  I am just overjoyed when I think about it.

Here he is at prom last week:

 

eeeeeeeekkk!  I am so excited!

 

Here is our agenda for our little trip. ( BFF and I)

Tuesday I drive to Abil.ene to pick up BFF and drive back to Ode.ssa

Wednesday morning at 6 we fly out and land in Tamp.a around 1.  Get rental car and drive to Brad.en.ton.

Wednesday night have get together with his adoptive parents.

Thursday night he graduates at 7 then at his request he wants BFF and I and him and his girlfriend to go somewhere and visit and talk.

Friday morning early BFF and I are taking off and driving towards Texas.

Friday lunch we will see an old middle school friend named Kathryn who moved away from our little town over 20 years ago.  She and I were best friends and recently connected back via facebook!  She is in Mobile, Al but we are only staying for lunch because we need to get to New Orleans.

We have a ghost tour that starts at 8pm in New Orleans.  Starts at a pub with BOGO hurricanes!  woot!  That lasts2 hours and then weare going to hit up Bourbon Street.  Our hotel is in the Frnech Quarter- The Chateau Dupri…faaaaancy for us gals!

Saturday morning we have a cemetery tour at 11.  2 hours long then at 3pm we have tattoos scheduled at the Electric Ladyland Tattoo Parlor.

After tats we will rest up for a full night on Bourbon Street!

Sunday morning we are driving home. Stopping at Terrell Texas outlets to see a fellow Gymboree manager that is in my district. 

I am off of work til Thursday and I will stay in Abilene prob through Wednesday.

 

Deanna and Aaden fly to Detroit the Tuesday before we leave and they return Thursday that I go back to work.

 

wooooooooooooooooooo hooooooooooooooooooo

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2012

so exciting!! he’s such a handsome young man!!

May 25, 2012

Very exciting. He looks happy.

May 25, 2012

I am so happy for you, so glad you were able to have contacts with your bio son. You are very lucky. Have a great time. Safe Travels

May 25, 2012

I cannot wait!

June 22, 2012

The pic is awesome. And you must be so proud. have fun too