Here’s to feeling alive again

It has been too long. Its 12 am, and a memory popped up. The original OpenDiary layout. It was highly customizable back then and I learned how to code mine to perfection. Back then I needed that outlet and finding this site in its original days, was a gift and I didn’t know at the time. When I finally found myself out of the darkness and light coming back, my diary here became less and less. However the art remained here and there, and just like tonight, I wanted to write. 

I want to get back into the art of journalling and more so sharing my thoughts with the world. Just pouring out things. And just in the past year so much has changed. And when I say so much I mean just that. I’ll have to share those things, give my thoughts and tell the world of all that I had to deal with. What I do know, is compared to this time last year I am in a much better place. A place that for a year almost I thought I’d never see. This journey to get where  I am now was hard and I weathered so many storms and went through a lot, and it all paid off in the end. Even if I’m not the same as I was two years ago. I’ll have to catch up here. Tell this place exactly what happened and what changed. Here’s to trying to keep things here again, I hope. 

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2022

Some of the other old ones remember the original, and we’re listening again to your story.

January 29, 2022

@parradoxx if we’re gonna be called old, we prefer ‘wisened’ or ‘Ancient Ones’ if you prefer.

🙂

January 31, 2022

@sisyphus Ah, yes, agreed — much better!

January 29, 2022

hahaha; I JUST lamented the other day how sad it is that we can’t code our own layout.  All that HTML2.0 knowledge I had gained!!!

January 29, 2022

PS.  We are glad to read this is a good place, compared.  Perspective is a powerful tool, yes?

January 30, 2022

I was thinking about the old OD layout recently as well.  I liked the old layout much better and wish it could be like that again.

But nevertheless, I’m glad OD is back!