If you could bring one person back from the dead and have a conversation with, who would it be?

Without a single second thought I know exactly who I would bring back to converse with. My best friend Weldon who I lost in 1998. April 29, 2018 will mark twenty years since his death. I still can’t believe to this day that its been that long. That I’ve lived past losing him, which to this day has still be the most devastating loss I’ve had deal with. It was the loss that broke my heart and sent me into a world of darkness for years to come.

In a small way this theme has actually been able to happen. How you might ask? I’ve had visits from him in the dreamworld. I’ve actually  been able to converse and see him in those dreams. At one point those dreams bothered me and hurt quite terribly. They were bittersweet and they always will be,  but I’ve  come to love those dreams and feel blessed to have those conversations in those dreams.

A dream can only do so much however. To be able to see him in the physical world for just a bit to talk to Weldon would be quite amazing, but I wonder at the same time having that chance would it hurt more than the dreams because it would be in the physical plane and not in the dreamscape plane. It would be a lot  more bittersweet than the dream, but even so if this could be I would love this chance.

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2018

So sorry for your loss. Sometimes we just never get over certain losses.