Just like romantic verses, just like a joyous end

Entry time, because why not. It’s a rainy Saturday evening and I’ve got Stargate SG-1 going. I’ve always had a liking for Richard Dean Anderson’s character Jack O’ Neill. There isn’t much to do, and I am certainly not one to attend Mardi Gras parades which are rampant this weekend in New Orleans and in my town of Thibodaux and the surrouding town of Houma. The crowds and the whole idea really get me tired. I get drained so quickly in the mix of the crowds and New Orleans is crowded as hell. Endymion just started rolling and as much as it seems fun, these things aren’t for me. When I first moved to Thibodaux, I attended two parades in Houma and it being my first time going to a Louisiana Mardi Gras parade I loved it, but once was enough for me. I don’t like the crowds and the hecticness of the screaming, the music, the yelling and all the people. As an introvert all of these (save a concert, which oddly I can handle) factors really drain me and I can’t be around it anymore. I’ve become a bit of a homebody and can be completely happy being at home and doing what I am doing now.

I got to thinking—which is the real reason for this entry— that most us coming back began our journey here years ago. Damn near twenty years ago for me. I wrote here for at least thirteen years. 2018 and having this site come back has been interesting. I’ve written how things have changed, and how I’m still dealing with bouts of depression, however looking back in the time that I wrote here for at least eight years of my life I am nowhere near in that state I was in. And while I had a brief stay at Prosebox, I did find some old favorites there, some of which have returned here. I was able to keep up in the loop of those that did, and it was nice to see how much had changed. Some people’s lives changed in very big ways and others had minor changes but nothing too drastic on my end. I feel that now you know the lot of what’s happened in my life and the struggles I dealt with in 2017. So far so good for 2018 and I’m hoping it’ll be a little better than last year.

Log in to write a note
February 11, 2018

Hello from TM – was on here from 98 until they kicked us out…glad to be back. How are you?

February 11, 2018

@tinatina I have been doing a lot better compared to when I left here. What about you?

February 11, 2018

@uncertaintragedy Okay finally got it. Just living life and trying to be positive. We will need to have the catch up entry LOL

February 11, 2018

@tinatina I have a few of them here. I did some brief writing on prosebox but you can see my latest entries for updates 😀

February 11, 2018

Hey, just got a notification that you mentioned me in a comment and it won’t load 🙁 I hope I can read it…