How do you tell your sister no?

*Sigh*

I don’t know what to do. My sister just called me saying she was evicted from the house she was renting in Florida. She then asked if it would be possible to come stay with me… she has two kids, one on the way and….she is an absolute pain in my ass. I can’t deal with her on a day to day basis.
Matt has never met her. And I’d rather his first experience not be her moving in with us. She says she has no other options yet in the back of my head I’m still wishing she would find one somehow….
I feel heartless for not wanting to help her, but honestly this is a constant with her. She has moved from house to house this past two years. Kicked out of this one by roommates, evicted from that one due to lack of rent payment. I can’t even keep up with how many times she has moved just this year.
I can’t afford the bills she would cause to go up by living here (electric and groceries) and there’s nowhere for her to work here with no car. I live in the middle of nowhere, literally. My nearest neighbor is a horse…
Ugh……fuck. I hate this.

I don’t know what to do…

Log in to write a note