Unspecified Specifics

I have been avoiding something for the last 4-ish months.  Let me go back before that.  In October of 2007, I received a diagnosis of Papillary Thyroid Cancer with Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis.  Because of the nasty “c” word, they removed my thyroid completely.  A couple of years later, I had a hysterectomy.  Since then I have been struggling with weight and pre-diabetes.  Back to that 4 months thing:  my feet have been tingling and have started hurting.  So I know that things have progressed even though I have been fighting to keep the pre-diabetes at just pre.  Another issue is that I cannot take metformin.  I just can’t.  I don’t have that much time to spend in the bathroom.  My body doesn’t acclimatize to it.  I’ve tried.  Multiple times.  So I contacted the dr about what to do about the feet and if there are other medications that aren’t metformin.  Let’s see if she gets back to me.

I also got compression socks, diabetic shoes and a glucose meter.  I am trying to do the things that are scaring the ever-loving hell out of me.  One step at a time right?

Better news.. I got a new book to help me do astrological charts.  I am currently working on my grandson’s now.  It is the thing that is keeping me sane-adjacent.

Log in to write a note
March 13, 2021

you’re gonna be good hopefully, just try to eat the healthiest food you can ik it’s hard at the start but it will help you (verified by some relatives)

March 17, 2021

@hhuhhuhh I don’t mind healthy foods. I actually like them. The issue is having the funds for it.