Changes… They come to us all…

I don’t know what is happening…

I was watching Season 4 of House M.D. last night because my insomnia flared to a new level. I enjoyed it all the way through as usual, I love House ^_^

But it got to the season finale and all of a sudden I found the story sending me deep inside myself, showing me the deepest, darkest depths of my own soul. Showing me things I thought had died. Wilson’s girlfriend Amber was dying and they could do nothing to save her, I don’t know why but I suddenly started crying. I know that the story had something to do with it as it was sad and intensely emotional. But I actually cried. I haven’t cried in years, not since Mary tore my heart out.

I felt a soul crushing sadness flowing from the heart of my being and swallowing me whole.

The event wasn’t all that bad to be thoroughly honest because today I have felt great, I have been happy and smiling. I actually enjoyed my job for the first time in a long time. I was a whole new me. For a little while anyway.

Now I am simply devastatingly tired and I hurt cos in my clumsiness I very stupidly burned my hand =

Do emotions grow back? Can you regain what was once destroyed? All deep, meaningful questions.

The only one I want answering though is am I ever going to escape this bloody Command & Conquer addiction?!

 

Thanks for reading!

Log in to write a note