The horror, THE HORROR, I embrace it…

Okay…

What is this whole enhanced security "you must do this" about?! My diary has been pretty secure from what I know! Only one person knows the password to it… well… knew the password. I trust him not to jump in and faff it around cos he knows I’d probably shout at him a lot.

Well anyway. I have decided that I need a new job because the one I have just ISN’T bringing in enough money. I’m down to just £51 a week and there is no chance in HELL that I will be able to survive off that. I’ve not done too bad the past week but that is due to outside influence. I have had a little help from my family. But the way that Pizza Schmuck is run is absolutely ridiculous. They plan their week solely on the events of the "forecast" which I grant you is a decent idea. The problem though is that the forecast is NEVER enough! They forecast light workloads on a week where it suddenly becomes incredibly hectic and due to this forecast I am left out in the cold working 2 to 3 shifts per week and barely drawing in enough money for the bills! Ok, I will admit I don’t have that many bills but sometimes I would like to enjoy myself. I can’t sit around at home every week because I have no money. I can’t keep walking home at 11:30 on a saturday night watching all the happy people out enjoying themselves when I know I can’t! It just shouldn’t work that way!

I have taken up travelling all the way to Oldham to enjoy a night out where I can actually afford a few drinks. Sadly though even THERE the prices are going up. Soon I wont be able to go out anywhere. I know what you are thinking "Why can’t he just go out and not drink?" Well try it this way, I’ve been drinking for quite a while now and I have a preference. As I only drink 2 nights a week it is a preference and not a PROBLEM. I need really to get a job that can supply an ACTUAL amount of money so that I can go back to living life as I used to. Who knows, maybe even the old OLD jobie may resurface and the world will be ok again without the dark cloud that hangs over me constantly. But the problem is that while I’m still with Pizza Schmuck I am doomed to misery. For instance my RGM (Restaraunt General Manager) left me on emergency tax for OVER 6 months. She didn’t have a clue what a P46 was or how to obtain one. Even though there was a large folder on her shelf that said in in large letter "P46" as plain as day.

I could also go on about how the fat cow doesn’t like me in the slightest but I wont because she has no reason for hating me and I find no logical conclusion as to why she does. So screw her.

Well that’s about it really. Still single so I have nothing to talk about in that respect. *shrugs* Maybe I’m just not trying enough.

Oh yeah! My leg felt like it was falling off the other day! It was horrible! Friday night through to monday morning I had quite an impressive limp which reduced mobility to near zero AND I had to do a close shift on my own at work… with a limp ¬_¬ something tells me these people aren’t the cleverest.

Log in to write a note