I’m stuck.

I can tell your future: Just look what’s in your hand. –Robert Hunter/The Grateful Dead

Not much relevance, just stuck in my head.

Anyway, just a quick rant to send me off to dreamland… Today was Tim’s birthday. I had a day at work that could only be followed up by a shower, so afterward, feeling refreshed and noting the warmth of the spring, I decided to wear something that would put a smile on his face. It’s this halter dress that ties behind the neck and in the back, and flows ever so gracefully much as I do not. (I know I’m a klutz. I’m okay with this.) We went out to a nice lunch at the restaurant where we had our first date, and even got to spend a little of his time at work just watching the performance together. It was a relatively nice day, I believe.

At any rate, this isn’t a rant about my day. This is a rant about right now. I’m so afraid of my girls popping out of dresses like this, or of silky strands untying themselves that I double knotted myself into the dress. Now, he’s finishing up at work, and I’m getting ready to go to sleep. I have just realized… I can’t untie these strings myself. Well… Excrement.

Go ahead. Laugh at me. I already am.

Log in to write a note