If You’re Miserable – Go All The Way

I finally have a little more energy and can write again. I waited out the sinus infection for 6 days (just to prove it wasn’t a cold) but there was no improvement. The doctor prescribed Augmentin on Tuesday afternoon and by Friday I was able to run a few errands and go out to dinner. I shouldn’t have waited that long even though the doctors all say to give it a week. It’s a week of hell! and then it still takes a few more days to start to feel better and a full week to get back to normal. I don’t want to give up 2 weeks of my life every time this happens.  In the future I’m going to give it 3-4 days and tell the doctor that it has been a week.

Oh, and to add to my misery I had to have a ROOT CANAL done on Wednesday! I went in just for the consultation. I called to cancel because of the sinus thing but they told me I wouldn’t be lying down, just a consultation so I went. I could just barely breathe through my nose. The Dr. confirmed that the tooth was dead and scheduled me for the end of the month. Since I was in the city I went to have a cup of tea at Panera. When I sat down I saw that I had missed a call – from the endodontist. I returned it and they asked me if I could come back in and they could do the work right away (a cancellation had occurred). So, I went back and got it done. I got through it but now I have an ache in my mouth in addition to raw sinuses.

I should also record that the dentist could only get two of the three roots properly cleared out. I mumbled something about calcification. I’m not sure what that is going to mean when I go back in on the 28th for the final filling. It’s been three days and the pain is still pretty sharp when I accidently bite on that tooth. Hoping it will diminish soon.

Namaste

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2018

That is terrible! Shouldn’t all the roots get removed with a root canal?

March 13, 2018

@trunorth That would be what I’m paying for. Not sure what the consequences might be. I will discuss it next time I see him!