Justin Gets a Job

Well the big news for me this Fathers Day is that Justin got his first full time job! He called me this morning. I was visiting friends in Joplin, MO. I’m proud of him for pursuing and getting it. The job is working for a company that does paving and such. He wanted to get a job that would be hard physical work with good pay and a chance for lots of overtime. Well, 2 out of 3 ain’t bad. He’ll start out at $8 an hour but with a good chance to have that increase.

He met a man who rents an apartment from Nichole’s mom. He works there and every time we got together he would pursue the lead. He went in and filled out an application and had a short interview last week. I wasn’t too optimisitc but it came through for him.

He starts tomorrow and I won’t be back from my trip until Friday.  He’s a little nervous but he’ll do fine.  I told him to call me after work to tell me how it goes.

 

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2006

Good luck, Justin! {I remember my first job all those years ago!}

June 19, 2006

i hope the job works out for justin. take care,

June 19, 2006

Yea, Justin, working on a road gang will help you think of the reasons, when you’re off to college, to get the knowledge of why you are off to college. Take care out in the heat and watch out for oncoming traffic… a lot of the cars are driven by stupidrepugnicans (one word).

June 19, 2006

New reader here, pointed your way by FredOtter. Understand you trot the glob as I do. We frequent flyer types have to stick together. Road paving must be brutal in the summer, but he’s young enough to tolerate it, I imagine. In NC, the road crews have to work all summer, but the prison work crews can’t go out if the temperature is above 90. Strange priorities.

Shi
June 19, 2006

Congratulations to your son!

June 19, 2006

YAYYY for the job!!

June 19, 2006

Congratulations to Justin.