Nor’Easter #3

Another Nor’Easter is hitting. It’s the third one in two weeks! This one has brought a foot of snow 😊. And the forecast calls for cooler temperatures to follow for the foreseeable future. That means some more excellent skiing. I thought after a Florida trip I would be longing for spring. And, I am, to a degree. But when the snow hits like this I hate for it to melt right away. It’s such a waste. If you have to shovel it – might as well get to play in it too.

I haven’t been downhill skiing yet this year but I will now. I’ve been out backcountry skiing about 20 times. Yesterday I went out for a short trip but the  snow was coming down hard and the wind was blowing. I also found out that being sick for the past 2 weeks has taken  a bit out of my endurance. I’ll need to get that back. (counting the 2 weeks in Florida it’s been a month since I’ve been to the gym)

It’s also too cool for sugaring the next week so we get a bit of a break from that.

Namaste

Log in to write a note